Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 39 of 39

Thread: Amicable Numbers GPU App

  1. #31

    Re: Amicable Numbers GPU App

    double checking app is quite a bit faster than the regular app and pays the same credits!!!!

    360 Xeon Threads - GTX 1080 - GTX 1070 - BFL Monarch 700 - OrangePi+ 2E - RaspberryPi 3b+

  2. #32
    Silver Member
    somanyroads's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 9th, 2011
    Location
    New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    240

    Re: Amicable Numbers GPU App

    Quote Originally Posted by KaptainBlaZzed View Post
    double checking app is quite a bit faster than the regular app and pays the same credits!!!!
    Thanks for all the updates!


    so many roads . . . so little time

  3. #33
    Silver Member
    dcushing's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 8th, 2015
    Location
    Slidell, La
    Posts
    390

    Re: Amicable Numbers GPU App

    Quote Originally Posted by KaptainBlaZzed View Post
    double checking app is quite a bit faster than the regular app and pays the same credits!!!!
    Yes, shifted to that in preferences yesterday.. Hope other teams dont catch on!

  4. #34
    Administrator
    Ron Shurtz's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 16th, 2010
    Location
    Topeka, KS
    Posts
    445

    Re: Amicable Numbers GPU App

    Quote Originally Posted by dcushing View Post
    Yes, shifted to that in preferences yesterday.. Hope other teams dont catch on!
    Same here. Thanks KB for the HeadsUp.

  5. #35
    Silver Member
    Dave gpu's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 18th, 2014
    Location
    Orlando FL USA
    Posts
    753

    Re: Amicable Numbers GPU App

    Late but in.

  6. #36
    Diamond Member
    zombie67's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2010
    Location
    Dublin, CA
    Posts
    5,760

    Re: Amicable Numbers GPU App

    Slightly off topic...

    Can someone please post an app_config.xml for the CPU app, so I can limit the number of threads per task?

    I tried copying one I had for cosmology, but that uses a vbox plan class, and I don't know the right one for this project.

    TIA!
    A state where police work is easy, is also known as a police state.


    Avatar source
    Twitter: @zombie_67



  7. #37
    Administrator
    Bryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 27th, 2010
    Location
    CO summer, TX winter
    Posts
    5,127

    Re: Amicable Numbers GPU App

    Quote Originally Posted by zombie67 View Post
    Slightly off topic...

    Can someone please post an app_config.xml for the CPU app, so I can limit the number of threads per task?

    I tried copying one I had for cosmology, but that uses a vbox plan class, and I don't know the right one for this project.

    TIA!
    You don't need one Z, go into your project preferences and set it there.


  8. #38
    Diamond Member
    zombie67's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2010
    Location
    Dublin, CA
    Posts
    5,760

    Re: Amicable Numbers GPU App

    Quote Originally Posted by Bryan View Post
    You don't need one Z, go into your project preferences and set it there.
    Wow. That was nice of them. Didn't even think to look. Thanks!

    But I need different values for different machines. In any case, Plan Class = "mt". Simple as that.
    A state where police work is easy, is also known as a police state.


    Avatar source
    Twitter: @zombie_67



  9. #39
    Administrator
    Bryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 27th, 2010
    Location
    CO summer, TX winter
    Posts
    5,127

    Re: Amicable Numbers GPU App

    Quote Originally Posted by zombie67 View Post
    Wow. That was nice of them. Didn't even think to look. Thanks!

    But I need different values for different machines. In any case, Plan Class = "mt". Simple as that.
    Here is one from before the limits being put into preferences. You may have to change the app name:

    <app_config>

    <app>
    <app_name>amicable_2_64</app_name>
    <max_concurrent>1</max_concurrent>
    </app>

    <app_version>
    <app_name>amicable_2_64</app_name>
    <avg_ncpus>4.000000</avg_ncpus>
    </app_version>

    </app_config>

    BTW, when you 1st attach it will issue 50-75 WU really quick and assign as many threads as you have. Set your ncpus to the number you want to use per WU and attach. When the WU download they will be using the number you set in ncpus. Then install the app_config and read it. Then you can take the ncpus back to the real number that you have and the project will behave according to the app_config.


Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •