Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Einstein: UWM network maintenance

  1. #1
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2010
    Posts
    4,635

    Einstein: UWM network maintenance

    The UWM network operations need to shutdown our Internet connection for routine maintenance. As a result, the Einstein@Home project will be down on Monday January 2, 2017; starting at 1000 UTC. That is 1100 CET for most Europeans and 0500 EST for East-coast North America. Network downtime will be less than 20 minutes.


    More...

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Sphynx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 18th, 2011
    Location
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Posts
    4,748

    Re: Einstein: UWM network maintenance

    Quote Originally Posted by RSS View Post
    The UWM network operations need to shutdown our Internet connection for routine maintenance. As a result, the Einstein@Home project will be down on Monday January 2, 2017; starting at 1000 UTC. That is 1100 CET for most Europeans and 0500 EST for East-coast North America. Network downtime will be less than 20 minutes.


    More...

  3. #3
    Ambassador from TSBT scole of TSBT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 8th, 2015
    Location
    Goldsboro, NC
    Posts
    638

    Re: Einstein: UWM network maintenance

    They're obviously trying to figure out how to get their server back at least 80 days into the future.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •