Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi Ya'll from Boston (I speak Southern)

Ysmene

Hi Ya'll from Boston (I speak Southern)

I'm fairly new to crunching. Did some folding@home and did some Seti when the software was new and one WU took 4 or 5 days to crunch. (Oh the pain...) The whole BOINC is all new to me now and I've obviously got a lot to learn.

I'm a 46 year old retired accountant. (Not the evil Wall Street kind so no abuse please. Thanks! It stinks that I now no longer have any pride in my profession.) But... I do have an AMD Athlon II Quad Core so now all my processors are belong to us.

Ysmene is obviously a screen name but most everybody who knows me calls me Yaz for short. And no, I have nothing to do with that stupid birth control pill. I've been on the net for years with that nickname. I swear that stupid pharmaceutical company stole my name. Too bad I can't sue them for copyright infringement.

Well, I hope to meet ya'll on the forum. Stay cool... and remember there's no such thing as Climate Change.

Past Admin

Re: Hi Ya'll from Boston (I speak Southern)

Welcome to the team!!! Accountants are ok in my book. I never let a few rotten apples spoil the bunch. Let's see Yaz from Boston, I'm going to reach here and say it's short for Yastrzemski. Carl Yastrzemski. I'm from New York so you and I are going to have some fun. Glad you joined us and if you have any questions, just ask.

Diamond Member

Welcome!

Tips for Northerners moving South: #4. If you do run your car into a ditch, don't panic. Four men in the cab of a four wheel drive with a 12-pack of beer and a tow chain will be along shortly. Don't try to help them. Just stay out of their way. This is what they live for.

Tips for Northerners moving South: #8. Remember: "Y'all" is singular. "All y'all" is plural. "All y'all's" is plural possessive.