Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33

Thread: Anyone else getting an error page like this?

  1. #1
    Past Administrator
    DrPop's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 13th, 2010
    Location
    SoCal, USA
    Posts
    7,080

    Anyone else getting an error page like this?

    Just started getting this - fairly regularly when I am replying to a post or a PM, when I click submit, it asks me if I want to leave this page or cancel, and if I say yes, it does this error when I try to submit my reply. Seems like only with Chrome browser.
    Just not sure if it's something messed up on my end or ?
    Thanks for any thoughts on this one!
    error.jpg

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    shiva's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 9th, 2010
    Location
    Midway USA
    Posts
    979

    Re: Anyone else getting an error page like this?

    I have seen the page a few times but always just closed it and reopened and it was ok. don't have a clue as to why though. just normal for me "clueless" in fact I got it when I posted this post the first time.
    https://signature.statseb.fr/sig-1240.png

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Duke of Buckingham's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 14th, 2011
    Location
    Lisboa = Portugal
    Posts
    8,382

    Re: Anyone else getting an error page like this?

    I have got it sometimes but I have no idea what it means.

    Most of the times with pages given by American Seti USA members visible in US and not visible for me.

    CONSPIRACY is on the way.
    Friends are like diamonds and diamonds are forever



  4. #4
    Silver Member
    shiva's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 9th, 2010
    Location
    Midway USA
    Posts
    979

    Re: Anyone else getting an error page like this?

    just got it again when making another post, strange DrPop haunting the forum I think.
    https://signature.statseb.fr/sig-1240.png

  5. #5
    Past Administrator
    DrPop's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 13th, 2010
    Location
    SoCal, USA
    Posts
    7,080

    Re: Anyone else getting an error page like this?

    Yeah, it's bizarre.  It just started a few days ago, I never saw it before this.  Are either of you using Chrome browser? It happens on 3 different computers now, but ONLY in Chrome. Makes me almost not want to use it because if you type a big reply, you can lose it and have to start over again.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    FourOh's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 16th, 2013
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    983

    Re: Anyone else getting an error page like this?

    It's been happening to me as well; I typically use Chrome on both desktop & mobile.



  7. #7
    Silver Member
    shiva's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 9th, 2010
    Location
    Midway USA
    Posts
    979

    Re: Anyone else getting an error page like this?

    yes using chrome. you don't have to type it over though, just hit the back arrow and go back, it looks like you lost your post but if you click in your post area it comes back, at least it does for me, never lost a post yet anyway.
    https://signature.statseb.fr/sig-1240.png

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Bryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 27th, 2010
    Location
    CO summer, TX winter
    Posts
    5,127

    Re: Anyone else getting an error page like this?

    I've recently been having problems with Firefox on SUSA. I'll do a reply and it hangs up FF. FF starts taking a FULL thread and a bunch of memory. If I shut it down my cpu usage doesn't drop. Looking at TaskMgr FF is still running and using a full thread so I have to terminate it from there.


  9. #9
    Platinum Member
    Maxwell's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 25th, 2010
    Location
    Everett, WA
    Posts
    3,273

    Re: Anyone else getting an error page like this?

    Quote Originally Posted by Bryan View Post
    I've recently been having problems with Firefox on SUSA. I'll do a reply and it hangs up FF. FF starts taking a FULL thread and a bunch of memory. If I shut it down my cpu usage doesn't drop. Looking at TaskMgr FF is still running and using a full thread so I have to terminate it from there.
    I've had both the DrPop error (using Chrome only) and the Bryan error (in FF). But they come and go, which is annoying...

  10. #10
    Diamond Member
    zombie67's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2010
    Location
    Dublin, CA
    Posts
    5,760

    Re: Anyone else getting an error page like this?

    None of that with Safari.
    A state where police work is easy, is also known as a police state.


    Avatar source
    Twitter: @zombie_67



Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •