PDA

View Full Version : Hail from Tornado Alley, Joplin, MO

HillbillyNinja
08-27-11, 09:24 PM
Hi and thanks for having me. I've heard it said that any club that will have me is not worth joining, but regardless, here I am. I've been a member of Seti@home since 1999 and have over 705,000 credits to my name. However, I've been out of the loop for several years as my enthusiast time with my computers was diminished with the responsibilities of family life. Well, now that the kids have grown a bit and the wife doesn't need as much maintenence it's time for me to get back to crunching.

I know I can no longer do command line classic work units. I have the latest BOINC client up and running on three systems, soon to be four. I just quit my last inactive team littlewhitedogs.

I am a noob vet, if you will. How do I actually join your team?

Cruncher Pete
08-27-11, 10:09 PM
Hi and thanks for having me. I've heard it said that any club that will have me is not worth joining, but regardless, here I am. I've been a member of Seti@home since 1999 and have over 705,000 credits to my name. However, I've been out of the loop for several years as my enthusiast time with my computers was diminished with the responsibilities of family life. Well, now that the kids have grown a bit and the wife doesn't need as much maintenence it's time for me to get back to crunching.

I know I can no longer do command line classic work units. I have the latest BOINC client up and running on three systems, soon to be four. I just quit my last inactive team littlewhitedogs.

I am a noob vet, if you will. How do I actually join your team?

Hi HillbillyNinja.

Nice to hear that you have come back to crunching and welcome to SETI.USA.=D>