PDA

View Full Version : Howdy from Montana!

shralper
10-02-11, 12:11 AM
Hey guys, recently got into crunching when I built my first computer about a month ago. Needless to say I really enjoy crunching and learning more about as computers.

A quick bit about me... I work as a wildland firefighter in the summer, and in the winter i'm a contract arborist.

I'm glad to be here and look forward to being part of the community, and learning more about the program.

zombie67
10-02-11, 12:45 AM
Awesome! How did you find out about BOINC? About this team?

shralper
10-02-11, 01:10 AM
Awesome! How did you find out about BOINC? About this team?

Originally i heard about group computing from a new article talking about the LHC program. At the time I was picking parts to build a computer and made a note to check it out when i got the computer running.

I found out about the team from the leader board after realizing the seti@home message boards aren't all that active. So I decided to find a more active group of crunchers, and here I am.

Beerdrinker
10-02-11, 01:44 AM
Hello there.

WELCOME to the team!

spingadus
10-02-11, 03:33 AM
Welcome!

Fire$torm
10-02-11, 04:50 AM
Great stuff there shralper. Nice to meet ya. If you have any questions or need a little help we're here to assist.

Mike029
10-02-11, 09:15 AM
Welcome to the team!!! Very interesting story. Glad to have you with us. Take a look around, lots more projects to crunch. :)

c303a
10-02-11, 09:53 AM
Welcome and as said before, if you have questions we probably have the answers. Glad to have you with us.

Crazybob's Son
10-02-11, 10:08 AM
Welcome to the team! Glad you found your way here.

Fogle
10-03-11, 06:32 AM
Welcome Sharpler, glad you found us, WOW sounds like some exciting stuff you do there. Be safe and see you arounds the boards. :D

Crazybob
10-03-11, 03:20 PM
Welcome aboard Sharpler! Glad you found us.

Duke of Buckingham
10-03-11, 04:55 PM