PDA

View Full Version : Greetings everyone!!!

autocrosser
12-24-11, 11:18 AM
Greeting Everyone!!! I'm autocrosser (Dean Loros) & hail from the Pacific Northwest. Have crunched for Seti.usa for several years now....just finally decided to "really" join :) I have been crunching since 1999 when I joined SETI---back then I was using a Apple G3 Blue & White :) I've moved to Linux (2004) & now build my own equipment, currently running a Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5 board with a i7-950 clocked to 3.88 with 12G DDR3-2000 ram. I do testing/debug for Linux Mint in my spare time.......

Crazybob
12-24-11, 01:05 PM
Welcome to the boards Dean! If you have any questions at all, don't hesitate to post them. There's a lot of knowledge here.

Mike029
12-24-11, 05:08 PM
Welcome to the boards!!!

Fire$torm
12-24-11, 05:18 PM
Hello autocrosser, It is good to see you here on the forum. Thank you for making the effort. I hope you like it here. There is lots of good info in the threads. Enjoy.

Fogle
12-24-11, 09:38 PM
Hello Welcome to the team! Gald you found your way here. What projects are you intrested? :D

autocrosser
12-25-11, 11:20 AM
Well--my project list is:
PrimeGrid--GPUGrid--SETI--Einstein--Milkyway--Rosetta--Collatz--ABC--Docking--World Community Grid--NFS--Climateprediction--EDGeS--Lattice Project--Yoyo--Boincsimap--AlmereGrid & LHC@home.

So I mix it up quite a bit---My numbers went up quite a bit lately when I got a pair of GTS 450 cards (both seem to be working well for me)

I still like the straight science projects like SETI & I'm interested in things like Orbit, Einstein & other cosmological projects......I do the numbers projects to get numbers :)

I keep a number of medical projects going because it feels good to do so......

Fire$torm
12-25-11, 01:24 PM
That is all good stuff and you are in good company there. BTW, we have a several members who are Linux only, running Gentoo, Arch or Mint. I'm just a casual Ubuntu guy myself. Anyhoot, your knowledge is most welcome.