PDA

View Full Version : Hello

artemis8
01-19-12, 11:06 AM
I am Karyn. I grew up in California and my sister graduated from Berkeley (I moved to Kansas City and graduated from University Missouri - Kansas City). I've been using SETI on and off since March 2001. I also BOINC for Rosetta too.
Nice to be there.

Bok
01-19-12, 11:16 AM
Welcome to SETI.USA !

DrPop
01-19-12, 11:49 AM
Good morning Karyn, it's great to meet you, and I'm glad you stopped by the forums! Are you a member of Team SETI.USA at your projects? If so, or if you join SETI.USA at the projects you crunch, we can make you a full Member on here, and it will open up more forums for you! ;)
Just let us know, and please enjoy your stay!

Beerdrinker
01-19-12, 11:56 AM
Hello and WELCOME to the team!

Please forgive my ignorance. But it Karyn a male or female name?? :o

artemis8
01-19-12, 11:58 AM
I am a member on my Rosetta@home account. But am on the Kansas City team for SETI.

artemis8
01-19-12, 11:58 AM
Hello and WELCOME to the team!

Please forgive my ignorance. But it Karyn a male or female name?? :o

I'm female :)

Mike029
01-19-12, 12:04 PM
Well, glad you found us. Hope you will stay awhile. ;) Welcome to the team. We are currently in a Challenge running World Community Grid. Perhaps you would like to participate?

DrPop
01-19-12, 12:07 PM
I am a member on my Rosetta@home account. But am on the Kansas City team for SETI.

OK, kind of a 50/50 team member. That's cool, thanks for all the help at Rosetta. I know the team can sure use the help there!
EDIT: I was going to make you a Friend of SETI.USA, but then I don't want everyone to think I'm a hard nose, so I will just make you a full team member here at this point.
I suppose one project for the team should be enough (in theory)...just as long as you don't crunch any challenges for our 3 big rivals, I can't see where it would matter much. ;)