PDA

View Full Version : Howdy!

BrettDerrick
03-15-12, 01:22 PM
Howdy folks!

My name is Brett and I have been waiting for quite some time to get SETI up-and-running on my computer. I heard about it on the tele the other night and got to it straightaway. I already have several projects running and when I get the time I can't wait to pop in and get to know all of you awesome people!!!

A little about me if I may? I'm a fisherman out of Dutch Harbor, Alaska, and I currently live in the Seattle area (please forgive me for not having attended my profile just yet). I am currently studying Offensive Security and vulnerability testing on networks - loving it too by-the-way.

I look forward to helping in any way that I can and also look forward to getting to know any and all of you!

Have a lovely day folks!

Sincerely,

Brett

Crazybob
03-15-12, 01:31 PM
Welcome to the team! Dutch Harbor? Was just watching a WWII special the other day about some of the battles up there and the high price both sides paid to occupy those islands. My son and I always watch the Deadliest Catch from up there and he wants to come up and get a job as a welder, but I don't think he could hack the weather.:) He'll get a kick out of the fact that there's someone on our team from up there. Let us know if you have any questions. I'm sure we can help you out. Maybe you could even use the BOINC program to test the systems there while racking up points for yourself and the team?:cool:

Beerdrinker
03-15-12, 02:14 PM
WELCOME to the team!!

spingadus
03-15-12, 03:13 PM
Welcome to the team!

BrettDerrick
03-15-12, 03:15 PM
Wonderful to meet you CrazyBob!