PDA

View Full Version : Hi Ya'll from Boston (I speak Southern)

Ysmene
08-10-12, 06:29 AM
I'm fairly new to crunching. Did some folding@home and did some Seti when the software was new and one WU took 4 or 5 days to crunch. (Oh the pain...:eek:) The whole BOINC is all new to me now and I've obviously got a lot to learn.

I'm a 46 year old retired accountant. (Not the evil Wall Street kind so no abuse please. Thanks! It stinks that I now no longer have any pride in my profession.) But... I do have an AMD Athlon II Quad Core so now all my processors are belong to us.

Ysmene is obviously a screen name but most everybody who knows me calls me Yaz for short. And no, I have nothing to do with that stupid birth control pill. I've been on the net for years with that nickname. I swear that stupid pharmaceutical company stole my name. Too bad I can't sue them for copyright infringement.

Well, I hope to meet ya'll on the forum. Stay cool... and remember there's no such thing as Climate Change. http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y55/Ysmene/Humor/sarcasm01.gif

Mike029
08-10-12, 09:39 AM
Welcome to the team!!! Accountants are ok in my book. I never let a few rotten apples spoil the bunch. ;) Let's see Yaz from Boston, :-? I'm going to reach here and say it's short for Yastrzemski. Carl Yastrzemski. \m/ I'm from New York so you and I are going to have some fun.:p Glad you joined us and if you have any questions, just ask.

zombie67
08-10-12, 10:53 AM
Welcome!

Tips for Northerners moving South: #4. If you do run your car into a ditch, don't panic. Four men in the cab of a four wheel drive with a 12-pack of beer and a tow chain will be along shortly. Don't try to help them. Just stay out of their way. This is what they live for.

Tips for Northerners moving South: #8. Remember: "Y'all" is singular. "All y'all" is plural. "All y'all's" is plural possessive.