Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Collatz: Use at your own risk

  1. #1
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2010
    Posts
    4,816

    Collatz: Use at your own risk

    I'm testing the validator, work generator, assimilator, and applications. It may or may not work which means you may or may not get credit for your work. There is still a lot of work to do but I'm making progress.

    More...

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Egilman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 18th, 2017
    Location
    The Great PNW
    Posts
    139

    Re: Collatz: Use at your own risk

    I've been running this now for about 10 hours, (windows only clients at the moment) the WU times are very close to what they were before. (12.5 minutes on a Tahiti, 5.5 minutes on a 1080) using the same config setup as before....

    The program is caching about 1k+ WU's/machine at this time which I expect to be reduced in the future. and the stats are not getting out like they were before the exploit. but it is up and running....



  3. #3
    Past Administrator
    DrPop's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 13th, 2010
    Location
    SoCal, USA
    Posts
    7,145

    Re: Collatz: Use at your own risk

    The project asked me to remove and reattach to Collatz on my rigs for a new security thing. Do I need to redo my config settings for the NV cards now since it seems the times are quite a bit longer?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Bryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 27th, 2010
    Location
    CO summer, TX winter
    Posts
    5,401

    Re: Collatz: Use at your own risk

    Yes, if you detach then it deletes the project directory so you lost your config settings.


  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Egilman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 18th, 2017
    Location
    The Great PNW
    Posts
    139

    Re: Collatz: Use at your own risk

    Quote Originally Posted by DrPop View Post
    The project asked me to remove and reattach to Collatz on my rigs for a new security thing. Do I need to redo my config settings for the NV cards now since it seems the times are quite a bit longer?
    AS Bryan said yes.

    But as far as WU times, on my machines, they are running at the same times they were before using the same settings....

    And the 1080 is doing exactly as predicted about 10% faster than a 7990 using the same settings.

    Windows only right now, he is working on the clients for the other op systems though.

    And the stats are only updating three times a day, half of what they were before.
    Last edited by Egilman; 04-22-18 at 02:39 PM.



  6. #6
    Past Administrator
    DrPop's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 13th, 2010
    Location
    SoCal, USA
    Posts
    7,145

    Re: Collatz: Use at your own risk

    Thanks, I'll have to dig up that thread where I got my settings from. I'm only outputting about half per day what I was, so I need to redo all that on each rig. Oh well...

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Egilman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 18th, 2017
    Location
    The Great PNW
    Posts
    139

    Re: Collatz: Use at your own risk

    Quote Originally Posted by DrPop View Post
    Thanks, I'll have to dig up that thread where I got my settings from. I'm only outputting about half per day what I was, so I need to redo all that on each rig. Oh well...
    verbose=1
    kernels_per_reduction=48
    sleep=1
    threads=8
    lut_size=17
    reduce_CPU=0
    sieve_size=30
    cache_sieve=1

    Anything from a 7970 on up should handle those settings with ease. I know mine do.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •