Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply

  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Dave gpu's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 18th, 2014
    Location
    Orlando FL USA
    Posts
    879

    EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply

    EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply - Black Just picked up at Best buy $29 On Sale.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    dcushing's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 8th, 2015
    Location
    Slidell, La
    Posts
    443

    Re: EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply

    No thanks, Ill stick to my Corsair 750m's. They havent failed me in 3 years running now...

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Dave gpu's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 18th, 2014
    Location
    Orlando FL USA
    Posts
    879

    Re: EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply

    Quote Originally Posted by dcushing View Post
    No thanks, Ill stick to my Corsair 750m's. They havent failed me in 3 years running now...
    Running 2 GTX960s on 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply, will let you know in 4 years

  4. #4
    Past Admin
    Mike029's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2010
    Location
    Bronx, New York
    Posts
    3,377

    Re: EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave gpu View Post
    Running 2 GTX960s on 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply, will let you know in 4 years
    I can't wait to see that post in four years.



  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    John P. Myers's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2011
    Location
    Jackson, TN
    Posts
    4,323

    Re: EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike029 View Post
    I can't wait to see that post in four years.
    I'm still shocked dcushing has Corsair power supplies that have worked for 3 years. Must've left them in the box for the first 2...


  6. #6
    Administrator
    Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 18th, 2011
    Location
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Posts
    5,464

    Re: EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply

    Quote Originally Posted by John P. Myers View Post
    I'm still shocked dcushing has Corsair power supplies that have worked for 3 years. Must've left them in the box for the first 2...
    I have an 850w Corsair running for 4 years 24/7, so not all fail.


  7. #7
    Administrator
    Bryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 27th, 2010
    Location
    CO summer, TX winter
    Posts
    6,153

    Re: EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply

    I have 6 that have been running 24/7 for 3 years. They are the cheap CX750Ms.


  8. #8
    Platinum Member
    John P. Myers's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2011
    Location
    Jackson, TN
    Posts
    4,323

    Re: EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply

    Well I'll just shutup then 😒


  9. #9
    Administrator
    Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 18th, 2011
    Location
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Posts
    5,464

    Re: EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply

    Quote Originally Posted by John P. Myers View Post
    Well I'll just shutup then ��
    Don't take it too hard John, we just got lucky.


  10. #10
    Platinum Member
    John P. Myers's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2011
    Location
    Jackson, TN
    Posts
    4,323

    Re: EVGA - 600 Bronze 600W Power Supply

    I bought a bunch of these EVGA PSUs last year: http://www.evga.com/Products/Product...220-T2-1600-X1 4 of them to be exact. Yeah they're expensive but 94% efficiency pays for itself. And 10 year warranty. And completely silent. Also have 3 Thermaltakes, one has been going for 7 years. Also have 1 Fractal Design. Voltage on it became too unsteady for my 2700K box but it seems to work on my QX9770 box.


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •